“The Levi L. Conant Prize is awarded to recognize the best expository paper published in either the Notices of the AMS or the Bulletin of the AMS in the preceding five years.

The Executive Committee of the AMS Council voted to make this award upon the recommendation of the Selection Committee consisting of John Baez, Carolyn Gordon (Chair), and Serge Tabachnikov.”